Smart.

IMG_2285

 

This is a rare type of image making for me.  An industrial street-scape.  My intention was to ‘do’ a Jeffrey Smart.  However the limitations of the iPhone prevented me from fully expressing my vision.

That is, the iPhone has limited zoom function and so I  couldn’t get close enough to the shipping containers.  On my Christmas wish list are the various lens add-ons that are available these days.

Post -Christmas, I may revisit this scene to do justice to those unremarkable containers in a ‘Smart’ kind of way…

Leave a Reply

