Better left to the imagination.

IMG_1955

True to form, I can’t name this plant.  It’s from my in-laws garden, fortuitously positioned in front of a white wall.

My logical brain did not like how I framed the shot.  Luckily I ignored it and went with my intuition.  After staring at it for a while I realised it resembles an outline of a head with a receding hair line.  I was tempted to draw in eyes but my lack of any drawing skills stopped that thought quickly.

Sometimes things are better left to the imagination.

Leave a Reply

