On imagination

20130802-130328.jpg

Now for something completely different. Two quotes about imagination.

The Lauren Bacall quote found itself on my sons primary school electronic signboard facing the street. It got me thinking. It sounds nice but what does it mean?
With my apprentice school teachers hat on, it’s well meaning educational gobblygook with no intention other than to make one feel good.

Einstein was on the money. Without imagination, little creativity goes on. Unfortunately schooling is more about fact regurgitation than anything else.

Hopefully when I’m out there teaching, I’ll try to remedy the situation a little.

I’ll step off my soapbox now.

Leave a Reply

