Same, same but different.

stamping with acrylic colour

After a long absence from my beloved blog, I’m back.  Learning to be a teacher is taking its toll on time spent being artsy creative.

I’ve just discovered a new creative workflow.  Its a combination of old school and new school (pardon the pun).  I take a picture of one of my many paintings on paper using the ipad, play around with the image on the ipad, upload the unfinished creation to my evernote account, download it to my PC and then play some more on Photoshop.

In effect the ipad becomes a portable scanner with added features.  Those added features being the  many apps that make choice such a  bewildering exercise.  Im looking forward to exploring these choices.  Stayed tuned.

Leave a Reply

