splattered inspiration

splat!

My daughter recently discovered a new technique on the web.  Crayons where glued to a canvas and melted slowly with a hair dryer.  She produced some lovely effects.

I was intrigued by the splatter of coloured drops falling on the protective sheeting I had prudently placed underneath the masterpiece in progress.

So taken by the coloured splatter was I, that I promptly photographed, digitised, and ‘photoshop-ed’ it (only a little bit).

My daughters mess became my inspiration.

One thought on “splattered inspiration

Leave a Reply

