Something old becomes something new.

Just playing around

I like Islamic tessellations.

Once again I borrowed an image, added colours and arranged them as four different colour-ways.  My design didn’t excite me, however and I promptly forgot about it for a year.

Until today.  I found it accidentally (looking for something else) and thought let’s have a play with it.  I uploaded to picnik and…. the image suddenly got better.

I’ve combined something ancient into something new.

Playing around is fun and … creative.

 

2 thoughts on “Something old becomes something new.

  1. Hi,
    just wanted permission to use this possibly as a background to a flyer for a Mosque Exhibition and Open Day. Event is free and my design is free?

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

