Trans….something

a rare triptych (for me!)

For some reason I like Japanese optical art.  Maybe its the bold lines and curves. Maybe its the graphic patterns.  I keep coming back to them for further exploration.

I copied a couple of designs, collaged them together for the 1st part, flipped and inverted for the 2nd and then gooy-fied it for the 3rd part. The last part maybe my subconscious reacting to all those straight lines and precision.

The natural world is not all that straight.  Its more fluid.  I’ve just transformed, transfigured, transmuted or just plain transmogrificated the originals.

Why not?!

Leave a Reply

