Huh, arn’t Poppies mean’t to be red?

unreal poppies

After tulips, poppies are my favourite flower.  I love their simplicity.

This image of poppies was taken so many years ago that all I can remember is that it involved film and my old Nikon FE2.

It was a B+W neg, and I had fun doing a ‘Warhol’.  Artificial colour and collage.

A straight forward result but quite effective.  I think it would look great as a poster.

If I get any positive responses then I will make it available on my redbubble site.

Leave a Reply

