New Delhi fantasy

Dreams unattainable to most

Safely ensconced in a car, I could take photos of out there… that alien landscape that was New Delhi.

Back in 2001 I had just  set foot in India and it was unsettling.

Couldnt quite bring myself to get out and walk among the people.  Needed more time to adjust.  So I just shot from the car.

This street hawker was targeting cars as he thought the inhabitants to be rich.

He was purveying fantasies that were unattainable to the majority of Indians at the time.  I was attuned already (unconsciously) to the irony despite my discomfort.

2 thoughts on “New Delhi fantasy

Leave a Reply

