Go figure?

Still life with pumpkins and starfish.

This may well be a first.  Who has ever done a still life painting with a starfish and two little pumpkins sitting on wooden stool?

Years ago when digital photography was just a sparkle in my eye, I would hand paint B+W photos with coloured pencils and crayons.  This image is one of them which I accidentally uncovered last night looking for something else.

The subject matter is …unusual.  But true to form, back then as it is now, I work with whats in front of me.

It’s a pity that the same principle doesn’t apply to my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

