Thought distillation

 

words with texture

 

I call these little poems Haiku but they do not fit the criteria exactly of being 5-7-5 syllables.

I  use a  magnetic poetry kit to help me as its fixed number of words forces me to distil what I want to say.

Also by seeing words in a physical sense and pushing them around a whiteboard allows for unusual combinations of words. This often triggers entirely new trains of thought.

Which leads me to todays haiku.

I’ve come to realise that too much thought whether focussed or unfocused is a needless distraction.  Often you don’t see whats in front of you when thoughts are given free rein.

This haiku is a distillation  of that idea…

I think.

Leave a Reply

