Dried Paint.

nothing like dried paint

Quite literally, this image started from dried paint.  Some left over acrylic paint had dried out on a palette so I simply lifted it off and placed it on a glass sheet and scanned it on my still-borrowed u-beaut flatbed scanner.

Some heavy-duty playing around on Photoshop completely transformed the dried paint into something more interesting.  Like I’ve said before, it’s a question of knowing when to stop.

I stopped when I realised the possible permutations are endless and I better quit now before I go crazy.

Leave a Reply

