Parthenon with a twist (of the head upwards)

A different view

I’ve volunteered my photographic and artistic services to Takeaway Theatre.  They’re a Greek Australian outfit that write and produce their own plays.  This season they’re doing  ‘Baraki 2010’, written by Jimmy’s godfather Bill.  It’s “a play with a twist of lemon”

Click here if your interested;      http://thesydneyfringe.com.au/shows/baraki

Martha is on the committee and so is my brother, so you can say its all hands on deck.  I was inspired to go back through my archives to find all things Greek.  Martha and I were in Greece in ’96 so I dug up the slides and played around.

As the play has a twist, so does this image.  It’s of the Parthenon looking upwards, devoid of those eye-jarring cranes and scaffolding that never seems to get into the postcards but is certainly in most tourists snaps.

One thought on “Parthenon with a twist (of the head upwards)

Leave a Reply

