It started from a scarf.

How long is a piece of string?

Scarves.  Todays artwork originates from a scarf made in China.  My brother-in-law imports stuff from China.  For several weeks we had this box of scarves in the house (for reasons to complicated to explain here).

One rainy day, my curiosity got the better of me and I started rummaging through this large pile of scarves wrapped in plastic.  They had a beautiful translucent quality to them.  Why don’t I place each scarf still in their original wrapping on a light table and take photos?

This artwork doesn’t remotely look like that original scarf.

My art goggles are firmly on and I’m determined to reconfigure anything.

2 thoughts on “It started from a scarf.

Leave a Reply

