Camellia immortalized

carmellia out of context

 

I was doing my once-a-month inspection of our back garden to see which plants are doing well, how many weeds to pull out, why is this plant dying; when I noticed the potted camellia plant was shedding its flower buds. 

Their beauty spent, nature is doing its thing.  Out with the old, in with the new. 

Being in a Warhol state of mind, I’ll give this particular bud a shot at immortality.  I plonked it on the old cracking BBQ cover that was right next to the camellia. 

Bingo.  Instant art 

My trusty camera and Photoshop did the rest.

One thought on “Camellia immortalized

Leave a Reply

