Poppies re-imagined

Obvious poppies

Once again I return to the theme of flowers.  A B+W negative scanned and colour added via a mouse using photoshop.  Why re-invent the wheel?  Just take a colour photo in the first place I hear you say.

Well its fun re-imagining a world to your whim.  OK, I could have added a completely different colour to the poppy (and the whole image) and I may do so yet,  if my whim chooses… 

I  guess I was trying to recreate the image as I first remembered it (15 years ago?).   This image actually resides in the real world with added texture as well.

One thought on “Poppies re-imagined

Leave a Reply

